Rules of the fight

My brain is pretty sure it can read a new book every day. And although I have confidence in it and know that it has the skills to make that happen, the fact is my brain and I have other things to do besides read all day, as much as both of us would enjoy that. Some of those things allow us to earn money so that we can buy more books for my brain to go up against. So the other things are important too.

Which means that my brain cannot duke it out with a book here every day. Or even every other day. We’ll start off with once a week and see how that goes. I might post other reading-related things up here during the week, but the basic brain versus book action will happen once a week, most likely on Friday since I’m sure that’s when you all will be looking for some tiny distraction to take you through until the glorious moment when you can finally be free of your soul-crushing means of monetary fulfillment for a whole two days. Consider it my brain’s gift to you.

Leave a Reply

